Language: Deutsch

#Souveränität

>
Winter 2017
>
119.5
9. Mai

Alliance Logos On Citadels Dienstag, 9. Mai 2017

The time has come for capsuleers to make even more of a mark on the universe, marking their claim on their space and structures for all to see.

Alliance logos and character portraits are coming to citadels, which will allow you, the elite pilots of New Eden to fly your colors on the largest structures ever assembled in the history of New Eden.

>
119.3
14. Mrz

Reparaturdienste in Upwell-Strukturen Dienstag, 14. März 2017

Aufgrund von Feedback des Councils of Stellar Management und der allgemeinen Spielergemeinschaft erhalten Upwell-Strukturen die Fähigkeit, Gegenstände zu reparieren. Damit bieten diese dieselben Dienstleistungen an wie die Stationen im Cluster. Diese Änderung wird die Reparatur von Schiffen, Drohnen und Modulen in Zitadellen und Ingenieurskomplexen ermöglichen.

>
118.7
9. Aug

Verträge in Zitadellen Dienstag, 9. August 2016

Das Vertragssystem in New Eden ermöglicht es Spielern, Geschäfte mit anderen Spielern abzuwickeln, um Güter auszutauschen, Gegenstände zu versteigern und Transportdienste für ihr Eigentum zu erhalten. Diesen Sommer werden wir diese Funktion auch für Zitadellen verfügbar machen. Diese Festungen im All werden damit zu den besten Orten für Logistik, Handel, Bereitstellung, Training und Versammlungen in New Eden.

>
118.6
28. Jun

Erneuerungen der Zitadellen – Teil 2 Dienstag, 28. Juni 2016

Nach einer erfolgreichen ersten Runde von Erneuerungen während 118.5 stattet dieses Update Zitadellen in ganz New Eden mit weiteren Funktionen aus, darunter Einlösung, direkter Handel und Charakteranpassung in Zitadellen sowie die Möglichkeit, eine Zitadelle als Wegpunkt für den Autopiloten einzurichten. Aber das sind noch längst nicht alle Erneuerungen, die in 118.6 enthalten sind, also werft für zusätzliche Informationen einen Blick in die Patchnotes.

>
118.5
31. Mai

Strukturiterationen – erster Teil Dienstag, 31. Mai 2016

Inzwischen gibt es Zitadellen in ganz New Eden und jeden Tag kommen neue hinzu. Es ist also Zeit für die ersten Korrekturen und Verbesserungen. Dieses Update wird die Grundlage für weitere Iterationen im Laufe des Sommers und für die Einführung von Industrieanlagen und Bohrplattformen in der zweiten Jahreshälfte sein.

Weitere Informationen hierzu sind in den Patch-Details zu 118.5 zu finden.

>
EVE Online: Citadel
27. Apr

EVE Online: Citadel Feature Tour Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Begleitet uns auf einer cineastischen Tour der Neuerungen, die mit der EVE Online Citadel-Erweiterung eintreffen. Von ausgedehnten Städten in den Sternen, zu neuen Truppenunterstützern der Capital-Klasse, neuen Mechaniken zur Kontrolle von Jäger, sowie einer Fülle von weiteren Neuerungen und Änderung ist in der Citadel-Erweiterung für jeden etwas dabei.

Astrahus Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Die Astrahus-Zitadelle, eine mittelgroße Plattform zur Flottensammlung, deckt sämtlichen Unternehmensbedarf einer kleinen Organisation. Mit modularen Diensten und Ausrüstungsteilen, Klon- und Aufbereitungsanlagen, sowie der Fähigkeit diese Zitadellenklasse im Imperiums-, Nullsicherheits- und Wurmlochraum zu bauen, kann die Astrahus für viele verschiedene Funktionen genutzt werden, vom Unternehmenshauptquartier für eine kleine Organisation, bis hin zu einem Flottenstützpunkt für eine große Allianz oder Koalition.

Fortizar Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Als großer Bruder der Astrahus bietet die Fortizar-Zitadelle noch mehr Funktionalität und wurde erschaffen um die Bedürfnisse einer mittelgroßen bis großen Organisation zu decken. Sie bietet Andockmöglichkeiten für Capital-Schiffe, Zugriffskontrollen auf Dienste, sowie Schutz für nahe Verbündete, und stellt damit die nächste Stufe nach der Astrahus-Zitadelle dar. Sie wurde als solide Basis für Operationen der meisten Organisationen in New Eden entwickelt und dient als Capital-Flottenstützpunkt und Unternehmenszentrale.

Keepstar Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Als größte der Zitadellen bietet die Keepstar konkurrenzlose Vielseitigkeit. Sie misst kollosale 160 Kilometer und schafft damit eine solide Basis für ein Allianz- oder Koalitionshauptquartier mit Andockmöglichkeiten für Supercapital-Schiffe und einer Fülle an Ausrüstungsmöglichkeiten. Mit umfangreichen Verteidigungsmöglichkeiten sowie lokaler Unterstützung für Verbündete und der Möglichkeit, von Kapselpiloten betriebene Märkte anzubieten, ist die Keepstar die größte und vielseitigste Struktur, die derzeit vom Upwell Consortium angeboten wird.

Palatine Keepstar Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Die am schwersten bewaffnete und begehrteste Zitadelle von allen, die Palatine Keepstar, stellt den heiligen Gral jeder größeren Macht in New Eden dar. Was diese Struktur so attraktiv macht, ist ihre Einzigartigkeit. Sie besitzt ihren eigenen SKIN und nur eine Palatine Keepstar darf zum gleichen Zeitpunkt im Universum existieren. Bei ihrer Zerstörung wird ein dauerhaftes Monument an ihrer ehemaligen Position erschaffen, das den Namen der Corporation, welche die Upwell Palatine-Zitadelle errichtet hatte, verewigt.

Dies trifft nur auf die erste dieser Strukturen zu, die jemals gebaut wurde.

Ausrüstung von Strukturen Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Mit der Einführung der Zitadellen sind Strukturen schlagartig deutlich interaktiver und anpassbar geworden, um der Vielzahl verschiedener Rollen für Spielerorganisationen in EVE gerecht zu werden. Mit Ausrüstungsoptionen, die denen jedes Schiffes in New Eden gleichen, und derselben Grundmechanik aus High-, Mid-, Low- und Modifikationsslots folgen, können Spieler jetzt auch Strukturen ändern und spezialisieren, um sie spezifischen Rollen anzupassen – so, wie sie es auch mit ihren Schiffen machen.

>
World War Bee: Die Schlacht von M-OEE8
28. Mrz

Einflusskarte der Coalition Montag, 28. März 2016

Diese Karte zeigt den Einfluss der Coalition im ganzen Cluster von New Eden vor den Angriffen der Moneybadger Coalition gegen Gebiete des Imperiums, welches in Gelb am nördlichen Ende der Karte angezeigt wird.

Das Zentrum des Konflikts fand um die Konstellation 1P-VL2 in Tribute statt; die beiden größten Schlachten wurden in den Systemen M-OEE8 und J-GAMP ausgetragen.

Die Gesamtzahl der darin beteiligten Piloten erreichte erstaunliche 5.806 und machte sie damit zur zweitgrößten Schlacht in der Geschichte von EVE Online, gleich nach der epischen Auseinandersetzung in B-R5RB.

Die Karte wurde freundlicherweise von Verite Rendition Influence Maps zur Verfügung gestellt.

More info on Verite Maps

Riesige Subcapital-Flotten Montag, 28. März 2016

In der Schlacht von M-OEE8 gab es eine nie dagewesene Entwicklung von Streitkräften gegen das Imperium: Fast fünfzig Allianzen schlossen sich zu einer offen Koalition zusammen, um ihre Kräfte in einem der größten Angriffe auf ein Souveränitätsgebiet in der Geschichte von New Eden zu vereinen.

Diese Koalition bleibt bestehen, währen ihre Anführer den nächsten Angriff planen.

Das Bild wurde freundlicherweise von Lord Maldoror, Rooks & Kings, zur Verfügung gestellt.

The Scope - Circle of Two bricht mit dem Imperium nach Tribute-Verlust Montag, 28. März 2016

Alton Haveri berichtet über die Situation im nördlichen Nullsicherheitsraum nach einer wichtigen Schlacht in der Konstellation 1P-VL2 in Tribute, während der die Verteidigung des Imperiums der neu geschlossenen Moneybadger Coalition zum Opfer gefallen ist.

Nach der Ankündigung von Circle-Of-Two über deren Ausscheiden aus der Koalition aus Allianzen, die das Imperium formen, ist die Stimmung nach wie vor angespannt. Mit ihnen fehlen dem zahlenmäßig bereits unterlegenen Streitkräften des Imperiums über dreitausend Piloten.

Was ist der World War Bee? Montag, 28. März 2016

Dieses Spielervideo von Hendrick Tallardar von der The Moneybadger Coalition bietet weitere Informationen über die Hintergründe, die zu der Schlacht von M-OEE8 führten, und erklärt wie die Feindseligkeiten zwischen den beiden gegnerischen Fraktionen anfingen.

Da dieses Video von der Moneybadger Coalition produziert wurde, könnte es von einigen als parteiisch aufgefasst werden.

The Scope - Feindseligkeiten in den nördlichen Regionen eskalieren Montag, 28. März 2016

Alton Haveri berichtet über den eskalierenden Konflikt in den nördlichen Regionen von New Eden, während die Moneybadger Coalition weiter Druck auf den Norden ausübt und VFK-IV im Visier hat, das Heimatsystem des Imperiums.

Die Anführer des Imperiums werden in Kürze ihre „State of the Goonion“-Rede halten, während das Schicksal von VFK-IV in der Schwebe hängt, nachdem die Moneybadger Coalition gestern Nacht durch UMI-KK, das Hauptsystem des Tactical Narcotics Team, gewalzt ist und damit den Verwaltungsaußenposten des Systems gezwungen hat, in den Zollfreimodus überzugehen.

Dieses Video berichtet über die nächste Phase des „World War Bee“, die nach der Schlacht von M-OEE8 folgt.

>
Parallax
3. Nov

Modifikationen an Souveränitätsstrukturen Dienstag, 3. November 2015

Passive Strukturregeneration Teilweise umkämpfte Strukturen werden unter die volle Kontrolle durch ihre Besitzer zurückkehren, solange keine Netzwerke auf ihnen aktiv sind. Diese Änderung reduziert die Verwaltung, die benötigt wird, um weniger engagierte Angreifer in asymmetrischen Kämpfen abzuwehren.

Selbstzerstörungsknopf Für den Fall, dass eine Allianz die Kontrolle über ein Gebiet aufgeben möchte, kann der Direktor der Besitzer-Corporation einen 20-minütigen Selbstzerstörungstimer für die kontrollierten Strukturen festlegen.

Schalter für Infrastrukturzentren Verwaltet eure Infrastrukturzentren effizienter und bezahlt nur für die Upgrades, die ihr auch benutzt. Es wurde die Möglichkeit hinzugefügt, den Online- und Offline-Status eines Upgrades zu ändern, ohne es zu deinstallieren.

In den Flottenhangar einholen Eine weitere lang ersehnte Änderung aus der Spielergemeinschaft hat es in diese Veröffentlichung geschafft. Spieler können jetzt Objekte im Weltall in ihren Flottenhangar einholen.

Devblog lesen

>
Carnyx
2. Jun

0.0- und Souveränitätsänderungen Dienstag, 2. Juni 2015

Die Evolution der Souveränität bringt neue Module und Spielweisen an den Kriegsschauplatz. Mit dieser Aktualisierung rücken drei Komponenten ins Rampenlicht: Das Entosis-Netzwerkmodul, das Verwundbarkeitsfenster von Posten und der Verteidigungsmultiplikator.

Egal ob ihr eine kleine Ecke eines Sonnensystems für eure Gruppe erkämpft oder auf konstellationsweite Herrschaft versessen seid, der Statusreport Nullsicherheitsraum und Souveränität 2015 bietet:

  • Details zum Entosis-Netzwerkmodul
  • Tabellen zum Verteidigungsmultiplikator
  • Links zu Beiträgen mit Rückmeldungen
  • Einen ersten Blick auf das neue Interface
  • Inhaltstabellen für Erze im Nullsicherheitsraum

Devblog lesen

Entosis-Netzwerkmodule Dienstag, 2. Juni 2015

Das Entosis-Netzwerkmodul ist der Kern des neuen Souveränitätssystems. Dabei handelt es sich um ein zielgerichtetes, High-Slot-Modul, das auf den folgenden Strukturen aktiviert werden kann, um das Kontrollgleichgewicht zu beeinflussen:

  • Gebietsansprucheinheiten
  • Infrastrukturzentren
  • Stationen
  • Stationsdienste

Die Aktivierung des Entosis-Netzwerks auf einer Struktur in eurem Besitz wird diese aktivieren oder beschützen, während die Aktivierung auf einer Struktur, die sich nicht in eurem Besitz befindet, diese deaktiviert, verstärkt oder einnimmt.

Weitere Informationen

Verwundbarkeits-fenster von Posten Dienstag, 2. Juni 2015

Es ist niemals lustig, wenn euer Besitz angegriffen wird, während ihr schlaft. Mit dem neuen System können Allianzen Verwundbarkeitsfenster einstellen, um ihre Möglichkeiten zur Verteidigung ihrer Posten zu erhöhen. Das bedeutet auch, dass Angreifer, die auf einen Kampf aus sind, eine bessere Chance auf gutes PVP haben, anstatt nur auf Strukturen zu schießen. Standardmäßig ist für jede Struktur das gewählte Verteidigungsfenster der Allianz eingestellt. Die Allianz kann dies jedoch später für jede Struktur anpassen.

Weitere Informationen

>
Mosaic
28. Apr

Größere Erzausbeute im Nullsicherheitsraum Dienstag, 28. April 2015

Hier draußen im Nullsicherheitsraum liegt etwas in der Luft, das eine Veränderung bei der Zusammensetzung von Erzen hervorruft und die Ausbeute von Asteroiden erhöht. Es könnten die Abgase von Capital-Schiffen sein. Manche sagen, es seien Tränen. Wir werden es nie herausfinden, aber wenn wir das Risiko in Kauf nehmen, wird die Belohnung nicht lange auf sich warten lassen.

Weitere Informationen

>
Rhea
9. Dez

Das Ende der Klon-Upgrades Dienstag, 9. Dezember 2014

Die Kosten für Klon-Upgrades und der Verlust von Skillpunkten bei Abschuss der Kapsel (außer bei Verlust eines Strategischen Kreuzers) wurden entfernt. Neue Spieler erwartet nun keine unangenehme Überraschung mehr, wenn sie das erste Mal ohne aktualisierten Klon abgeschossen werden, und für Veteranen entfallen damit die hohen Kosten eines Ersatzklons, welche sie bei der Entscheidung zwischen einer schwierigen Situation und einer riskanten Flucht einkalkulieren müssen.

>
Phoebe
4. Nov

Eine neue Ära für den Nullsicherheitsraum Dienstag, 4. November 2014

Eine Revolution bei der strategischen Schiffsbewegung, Verbesserungen für schwere Unterbrecher und Änderungen an der Fortifikation von Strukturen verändern die Natur der Kriegsführung im Nullsicherheitsraum. Die Grenzen verschieben sich und Konflikte brechen aus, während die Großreiche von EVE hastig versuchen sich anzupassen. Jetzt können die Strategen und logistischen Superhirne eurer Corporation glänzen, denn die neue Weltordnung bietet neue Gelegenheit für diejenigen, die mutig genug sind, sie zu ergreifen.

Weitere Informationen

Language: English

#Sovereignty

>
Winter 2017 / 2018

Upwell Structures 2.0 Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Early 2018 will see significant changes to the operation of Upwell structures with the aim of making sizable quality of life improvements.

With these changes, capsuleers across the cluster will benefit from more balanced reinforcement timers, improvements to structure takedown and combat mechanics, as well as more evenly scaled reinforcement and destruction mechanics depending on the area of space a structure is deployed in.

>
Arms Race Release
Dec 5th
>
EVE Online: Lifeblood
Oct 24th

EVE Online: Lifeblood Tuesday, October 24, 2017

As new technologies for resource acquisition emerge in the form of Upwell Refineries, new moon mining capabilities and refined reaction processes, pirate factions have set their sights on taking a slice of the dwindling resources that remain in New Eden.

With more tools for resource gathering at the hands of capsuleers than ever before, the competition for raw materials and supremacy over space is becoming more heated than ever as the cluster is pushed closer toward the brink of all out conflict.

Caiman Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A vessel designed for one purpose – to savage anything hostile it encounters – the Caiman packs a vicious punch from its primary weapons systems while still being able to launch light fighters to provide additional firepower.

Komodo Tuesday, October 24, 2017

With the release of Guristas Shipyards, a true dragon is released. A vessel like no other, the Komodo benefits from a huge array of bonuses that allow it to affirm its position as one of the most formidable supercapital class vessels in New Eden.

Loggerhead Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A true support behemoth, the Loggerhead has the staying power to dominate the battlefield, combined with remote repair abilities to ensure that those flying alongside it can remain in the fight for as long as possible.

>
August Release
Aug 16th

Structure Combat Iterations Wednesday, August 16, 2017

This release will bring the next installment of structure quality of life improvements, as well as the first adjustments to the structure combat system.

Suggestions from the community and the CSM have shaped these initial improvements, which include improved UI/UX feedback during structure deployment, refined access for refueling structures without the need for additional roles, and balance adjustments to selected structure weaponry to give more varied and unpredictable options when sieging and defending.

The moon scanning UI will also be improved with this release in preparation for the release of Refineries, and the upcoming changes to moon mining.

Details in the dev blog

>
Alliance Tournament XV
Jul 29th

The Tournament Returns! Saturday, July 29, 2017

Once again, the time has come for alliances across the cluster to lock horns in the largest and most destructive four weekends of the year, as the Alliance Tournament returns in its fifteenth incarnation.

The Independent Gaming Commission is offering substantial Serpentis themed prize vessels and SKINs to the victors this year, as the most anticipated Alliance Brawl of the calendar returns.

Alliance Tournament XV will take place over the following weekends:

  • 29-30 July – Broadcast by EVE NT
  • 5-6 August – Broadcast by EVE NT
  • 12-13 August – Broadcast by CCP
  • 19-20 August – Broadcast by CCP

Read more

>
119.5
May 9th

Alliance Logos On Citadels Tuesday, May 9, 2017

The time has come for capsuleers to make even more of a mark on the universe, marking their claim on their space and structures for all to see.

Alliance logos and character portraits are coming to citadels, which will allow you, the elite pilots of New Eden to fly your colors on the largest structures ever assembled in the history of New Eden.

>
119.3
Mar 14th
>
118.7
Aug 9th

Contracts In Citadels Tuesday, August 9, 2016

The Contracts system in New Eden allows players to set up business dealings with other players to Exchange goods, Auction items and have their belongings couriered across the universe. With this release, we'll be adding this functionality to Citadels, making these fortresses in the sky the best locations for logistics, trade, staging, training and congregation in New Eden.

>
118.6
Jun 28th

Citadel Expansion Iterations - Part Two Tuesday, June 28, 2016

After a successful first round of iterations during the 118.5 release, this release brings further functionality to citadels across New Eden, including redeeming, direct trade and character customization in citadels, as well as the ability to set a citadel as an autopilot waypoint. Further iterations are also coming with the 118.6 release, so please be sure to review the patch notes for more information.

>
118.5
May 31st

Citadel Expansion Iterations - Part One Tuesday, May 31, 2016

With Citadels now in wide use across New Eden and more being deployed every day, it’s time for the first round of fixes and improvements. This release will set the stage for further iterations on Citadels as we move forward toward the summer, and the introduction of Industrial Arrays and Drilling Platforms in the second half of the year.

Please see the 118.5 patch notes for more information.

>
EVE Online: Citadel
Apr 27th

Astrahus Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Introducing the Astrahus class Citadel, a medium sized staging platform that satisfies all the corporate needs of a small sized organization. With modular services and fitting, cloning and reprocessing facilities and the ability to build this class within Empire, Nullsec and Wormhole space, the Astrahus can be utilized for a multitude of roles, from a corporate headquarters for a small organization, to a forward staging point for a large alliance or coalition.

Fortizar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The larger brother of the Astrahus, the Fortizar class Citadel provides even more functionality, and is designed to serve the needs of a medium to large organization. Providing capital ship docking, service access controls, and protection for nearby friendless, the Fortizar is the next step up from the Astrahus class, and is designed to offer a solid base of operations for most organizations in New Eden as a capital fleet staging point and corporate headquarters.

Keepstar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The largest of the Citadel designs, the Keepstar offers unrivalled versatility. Standing a colossal 160 kilometers tall, this class of Citadel provides a solid base for an Alliance or Coalition headquarters, with supercapital ship docking and a plethora of fitting options. Including extensive defensive capabilities, as well as localized support for friendlies and the ability to host capsuleers driven markets, the Keepstar class citadel is the largest and most versatile structure on offer from the Upwell Consortium.

Palatine Keepstar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The most heavily armored and sought after Citadel of them all, the Palatine Keepstar is the jewel in the crown of any major power in New Eden. The main draw to this structure is that it is unique, with its own SKIN, and only one may exist in the universe at any given time. On destruction, a permanent monument bearing the name of the corporation that had created the Upwell Palatine Citadel will be placed in its previous location.

This will only be true for the first one of these structures ever created.

Improved Station Hangar Visuals Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Station maintenance managers have been busy across New Eden, cleaning and renovating hangars. All four racial station hangars have been given a significant visual overhaul, with new V5 shaders and our latest physically based rendering techniques.

Structure Fitting Wednesday, April 27, 2016

With the arrival of Citadels, structures just got a whole lot more interactive and customizable to fill a multitude of roles for player organizations in EVE. With fitting options just the same as any ship in New Eden, following the same base mechanics of high, mid, low and rig slots, players can now adapt and specialize their structures and tailor them into specific roles, just as they do with the ships they fly.

>
World War Bee: The Battle of M-OEE8
Mar 28th

Coalition Influence Map Monday, March 28, 2016

This map shows the status of Coalition influence across the whole cluster of New Eden before the attack launched by the Moneybadger Coalition against Imperium territory, which is diplayed in yellow at the northern end of the map.

The conflict centered around the constellation of 1P-VL2 in Tribute, with the two largest engagements occurring in the systems of M-OEE8 and J-GAMP.

The total number of pilots involved in this contact topped out at an astonishing 5,806, making it the second largest battle in the history of EVE Online, second only to the epic clash in B-R5RB.

Map courtesy of Verite Rendition Influence Maps & Chuggi

More info on Verite Maps

Enormous Subcapital Fleets Monday, March 28, 2016

The battle of M-OEE8 saw an unprecedented deployment of force against The Imperium, with almost fifty alliances forming a loose coalition to combine their forces in one of the largest attacks on an area of sovereign space in the history of New Eden. This coalition remains intact as its leadership plans its next strike.

Image courtesy of Lord Maldoror, Rooks & Kings

The Scope – Circle Of Two severs ties with Imperium after Tribute Defeat Monday, March 28, 2016

Alton Haveri reports on the nullsec situation in the north, after a pivotal battle in the 1P-VL2 constellation of Tribute which saw the Imperium’s defenses fall to the newly formed Moneybadger Coalition.

Tensions continue to run high as Circle-Of-Two recently announced their departure from the coalition of alliances that makes up the Imperium, taking with them more than three thousand pilots from The Imperium’s already outnumbered military forces.

What Is World War Bee? Monday, March 28, 2016

This player created video by Hendrick Tallardar of The Moneybadger Coalition gives more information on the history leading up to the Battle of M-OEE8, and how the hostilities between the two opposing coalitions came to be.

Given that this video is produced by a member of The Moneybadger Coalition, some may consider it biased more toward their views.

The Scope - Hostilities escalate in northern regions Monday, March 28, 2016

Alton Haveri reports on the escalating conflict in the northern regions of New Eden as the Moneybadger Coalition continues to push north, setting their sights on the Imperium home system of VFK-IV.

With Imperium leadership about to make their regular “State of the Goonion” address, the fate of VFK-IV hangs in the balance after the MBC rolled through the TNT capital system of UMI-KK last night, forcing the system’s Administrative Outpost into Freeport mode.

This video reports on the next stage of World War Bee, which is upcoming after the Battle of M-OEE8.

>
Parallax
Nov 3rd

Sovereignty Structure Modifications Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Passive Structure Regeneration Partially contested structures will regenerate toward full owner control if no active links are currently running. This change reduces the maintenance required to stave off uncommitted attackers during asymetric engagements.

Self-Destruct Button In the event that an alliance wishes to or needs to relinquish control of a territory, a Director of the owning corporation can set a 20-minute self-destruct timer on the controlling structures.

Infrastructure Hub (I-Hub) Toggle Manage your I-Hubs more efficiently and pay only for the upgrades you are using. A toggle has been added, giving you the power to change the online/offline status of an upgrade without having to uninstall it.

Scoop to Fleet Hangar Another popular request from the playerbase has made its way into this release. Players can now scoop in-space objects to their fleet hangar.

Read the dev blog

>
Carnyx
Jun 2nd

Nullsec and Sovereignty Changes Tuesday, June 2, 2015

The evolution of sovereignty brings new modules and new gameplay to the theatre of war. In this release, three components take center stage: the Entosis Link module, Asset Vulnerability Window, and the Occupancy Defense Modifier.

Whether you're carving out a tiny corner of a star system for your group or hellbent on constellation-wide domination, the Summer 2015 Nullsec and Sov Status Report has got you covered with:

  • Entosis Link Module details
  • Defense Multiplier charts
  • Links to major feedback threads
  • An early look at the new UI
  • Nullsec Ore content tables

Read the dev blog

Entosis Link Modules Tuesday, June 2, 2015

The Entosis Link module sits at the core of the new Sovereignty system. It is a targeted high-slot module that can be activated on the following structures to influence the balance of control:

  • Territorial Claim Units
  • Infrastructure Hubs
  • Stations
  • Station Services

Activating the Entosis Link on a structure you own will enable or protect it, while activating an Entosis Link on a structure you do not own will disable, reinforce, or capture it.

Read more

Asset Vulnerability Window Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Having your assets attacked and raided while you are asleep is never fun. Under the new system, alliances can set vulnerability windows to increase their opportunity to defend their assets. This also means attackers looking for a fight have a better chance of getting some good PVP rather than just shooting at structures. By default, each new structure is set to the alliance's chosen vulnerability window, however the alliance can later change that on a per structure basis.

Read more

>
Mosaic
Apr 28th

Higher Nullsec Mining Yields Tuesday, April 28, 2015

There's something in the air out there in Nullsec that's causing a change in ore composition and increasing yields from asteroids. It could be capital ship exhaust. Some say it's tears. The universe will never know, but if you're up for the risk, the rewards are there.

Read more

>
Rhea
Dec 9th

The End of Clone Upgrades Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Clone upgrade cost and skill point loss when podded (except when losing a Strategic Cruiser) have been removed. New players no longer have that awkward surprise awaiting them the first time they're podded without an updated clone, and veteran players have the high overhead of clone replacement removed from the equation when deciding to get into a scrap or undock for a risky run.

>
Phoebe
Nov 4th

New Era For Nullsec Tuesday, November 4, 2014

A revolution in strategic ship movement, improvements for heavy interdictors and structure fortification changes evolve the nature of nullsec warfare. Borders are shifting and conflicts are erupting as the great empires of EVE rush to adapt. It’s time for your corp’s strategists and logistic masterminds to shine, as the new world order will provide new opportunities for those bold enough to seize them.

Read more