Language: Français

#Souveraineté

>
March Release
20 mars

Jump Fatigue Iteration mardi 20 mars 2018

Jump Fatigue will see some significant changes in this release, including a 95% reduction in the cap on fatigue accumulation, ensuring that capsuleers are free to move around more freely and engage in combat further afield.

A reduction in the Jump Fatigue Timer takes the maximum possible fatigue accumulation from 4 days to 5 hours, and also results in a Jump Activation Cooldown now taking the maximum possible cooldown from 9.6 hours to 30 minutes.

Plus d'infos de l'équipe de dév

Jumping & Tethering Iteration mardi 20 mars 2018

Alongside other changes to Jump Fatigue and Sovereignty Capture with this release, capsuleers will also benefit from iteration on tethering mechanics that will make it a little riskier to travel from structure to structure via cynosural field. There will now be a slight tethering delay after jumping through a cynosural field to a destination structure.

Plus d'infos de l'équipe de dév

Sovereignty Capture Shakeup mardi 20 mars 2018

The March release will also include a set of tweaks to the Entosis Link module and to Sovereignty capture events. The primary goals of these changes are to shake up the sovereignty combat metagame and give pilots new gameplay options to optimize and master.

With increased score gains for node capture, as well as a reduction in the number of starting nodes, and an increase in random spawning, capsuleers will encounter a more streamlined experience. In addition to this, changes to the Entosis Link will provide for more varied gameplay and more tactical options when engaging in Sovereignty capture.

Informations du blog de dév

>
February Release
13 févr.

Upwell Structures 2.0 mardi 13 février 2018

This release will see significant changes to the operation of Upwell structures with the aim of making sizable quality of life improvements.

With these changes, capsuleers across the cluster will benefit from more balanced reinforcement timers, improvements to structure takedown and combat mechanics, as well as more evenly scaled reinforcement and destruction mechanics depending on the area of space a structure is deployed in.

Rejoindre la discussion

>
Version Course à l'armement
5 déc.

Ajustements apportés au propulseur hyperspatial & au carburant de saut mardi 5 décembre 2017

Cette version introduira des changements dans la consommation de carburant pour tous les vaisseaux capables d'effectuer des sauts, ainsi que des évolutions dans les exigences pour la construction de blocs de carburant.

Ces changements entraîneront une réduction de l'épuisement de saut maximal, afin d'équilibrer les modifications apportées aux besoins en carburant.

Rejoindre la discussion

>
EVE Online: Lifeblood
24 oct.

EVE Online: Lifeblood mardi 24 octobre 2017

Tandis que les techniques d’acquisition des ressources évoluent au gré des nouvelles technologies portées par les raffineries Upwell et les processus innovants d’extraction lunaire et de réactions, les factions pirates convoitent âprement les ressources raréfiées de New Eden.

Priorité absolue des empires, la ruée vers les matières premières mobilise des dispositifs de collecte inégalés, précipitant dangereusement l’amas vers un conflit d’ordre galactique à mesure que l’affrontement pour la suprématie spatiale embrase nations et factions.

Extraction lunaire mardi 24 octobre 2017

Grâce à l'arrivée des raffineries, les capsuliers pourront à présent mener des opérations d'extraction lunaire directement par l'intermédiaire de ces structures. Le processus sera ainsi transformé : actuellement forme de revenu complètement passive, l'extraction minière sera alors un style de jeu actif qui favorise aussi bien la coopération que les conflits.

Plus d'infos de l'équipe de dév

Registre d'extraction mardi 24 octobre 2017

L’avènement de nouvelles technologies d’extraction s’accompagnera d’un historique de données détaillées sur les opérations d’extraction menées dans les espaces de souveraineté capsulière. Les pilotes pourront superviser l’efficacité de leurs opérations de collecte de ressources et contrôler le débit de matières premières.

Plus d'infos de l'équipe de dév

>
Version Du Mois d'août
16 août

Itérations des combats de structure mercredi 16 août 2017

Avec cette version, nous retravaillerons les mécaniques de combats de structure afin d'offrir des options de combat plus équilibrées et variées lors des sièges.

En août, les capsuliers pourront profiter d'une mise à jour concernant les armes de structure, une lisibilité accrue de l'interface lors des déploiements, l'amélioration des ravitaillements des structures, ainsi que l'implémentation d'une nouvelle interface de détection lunaire en vue des futures raffineries de la prochaine expansion qui sortira en fin d'année 2017.

Informations du blog de dév

>
Alliance Tournament XV
29 juil.

Le retour du tournoi ! samedi 29 juillet 2017

Une fois encore, il est temps pour les alliances de la galaxie de s'affronter pendant les quatre week-ends les plus longs et les plus sanglants de l'année. Vous avez bien compris : l'Alliance Tournament fait son retour pour une quinzième édition.

Les prix de l'Independent Gaming Commission sont non-négligeables : des vaisseaux et des SKINS à thème Serpentis seront décernés aux vainqueurs de cette année, tandis que le combat des alliances le plus attendu fait son retour.

L'Alliance Tournament XV se déroulera sur les week-ends suivants :

  • 29-30 juillet – Diffusé par EVE NT
  • 5-6 août – Diffusé par EVE NT
  • 12-13 août – Diffusé par CCP
  • 19-20 août – Diffusé par CCP

En savoir plus

>
119.5
9 mai

Alliance Logos On Citadels mardi 9 mai 2017

The time has come for capsuleers to make even more of a mark on the universe, marking their claim on their space and structures for all to see.

Alliance logos and character portraits are coming to citadels, which will allow you, the elite pilots of New Eden to fly your colors on the largest structures ever assembled in the history of New Eden.

>
119.3
14 mars

Services de réparation dans les structures Upwell mardi 14 mars 2017

Suite aux retours du Conseil de Gestion Interstellaire et de la communauté au sens large, la réparation d'objets arrive aux structures Upwell, et propose les mêmes services aux stations au sein de la galaxie. Ce changement permettra de réparer des vaisseaux, drones et modules des Citadelles et des complexes d'ingénierie.

>
118.7
9 août

Des contrats dans les citadelles mardi 9 août 2016

Le système de contrats de New Eden permet aux joueurs de gérer leurs transactions commerciales avec les autres joueurs, que ce soient pour des échanges de biens, la mise aux enchères d'objets ou la livraison de leurs biens dans d'autres parties de l'univers. Cet été, nous ajouteront cette fonctionnalité aux Citadelles. Ces cités dans les étoiles deviendront ainsi l'endroit rêvé pour les transactions logistiques ou de commerce, le ravitaillement, la formation et les rassemblements dans New Eden.

>
118.6
28 juin

Itérations de citadelle – 2ème partie mardi 28 juin 2016

Suivant la première itération dans la version 118.5, cette nouvelle version amène plus de fonctionnalités aux citadelles de New Eden. On se concentre plus sur le retrait d'objets, la commercialisation directe et la personnalisation de personnages dans les citadelles, ainsi que sur la possibilité de définir une citadelle en tant que destination de pilotage automatique. D’autres nouvelles itérations arriveront également dans cette version 118.6, n’hésitez pas à consulter les notes de patch pour plus d'informations.

>
118.5
31er mai

Versions de structure – 1ère Partie mardi 31 mai 2016

Les citadelles sont désormais utilisées dans tout New Eden, et de nouvelles apparaissent chaque jour. Il est temps d'y apporter quelques modifications et améliorations. Cette version prépare le terrain pour les nouvelles itérations de citadelles de cet été, et l'introduction des modules d'industrie et des plateformes de forage lors de la deuxième moitié de l'année.

Veuillez consulter les notes de patch de la version 118.5 pour plus d'informations.

>
EVE Online: Citadel
27 avr.

EVE Online: Citadel Feature Tour mercredi 27 avril 2016

Rejoignez-nous pour un aperçu des fonctionnalités qui arrivent avec le déploiement d'EVE Online: Citadel. Cités magnifique dans les étoiles, nouveaux vaisseaux capitaux de force auxiliaires, mécaniques de contrôles de chasseurs et une multitude de fonctionnalités et de changements : il y en a pour tous les goûts avec l'expansion Citadel.

Astrahus mercredi 27 avril 2016

Nous introduisons la Citadelle de classe Astrahus, une plateforme de ravitaillement de taille intermédiaire, qui pourra remplir les nécessités corporatives d'une petite organisation. Avec des services de montage et de modules, des établissements de clonage et de retraitement ainsi que sa construction possible en espace impérial, espace de sécurité nulle et de trou de ver, l'Astrahus peut être utilisée pour toutes sortes de rôles : quartiers généraux de corporation pour une petite organisation, ou point de ravitaillement pour une grosse alliance ou coalition.

Fortizar mercredi 27 avril 2016

Grande sœur de l'Astrahus, la citadelle de classe Fortizar dispose d'encore plus de fonctionnalités. Elle est conçue pour pourvoir aux besoins d'une organisation de taille intermédiaire à grande. Permettant l'amarrage de vaisseaux capitaux, le contrôle des services d'accès et une protection face aux ennemis environnants, la citadelle Fortizar est au niveau au-dessus de l'Astrahus, et sert de base solide à la plupart des organisations de New Eden en tant que point de déploiement de flotte et quartiers généraux de corporation.

Keepstar mercredi 27 avril 2016

Modèle le plus imposant des citadelles, la Keepstar est extrêmement polyvalente. D'une taille colossale de 160 km de haut, cette classe de Citadelle sert de base solide pour des quartiers généraux d'alliance ou de coalition. Elle permet aux vaisseaux capitaux de s'y amarrer et propose pléthore d'options de montage. Elle dispose de capacités de défense extensives, d'un soutien localisé pour les alliés et peut accueillir des marchés contrôlés par les joueurs. La citadelle Keepstar est la structure la plus grande et la plus polyvalente proposée par l'Upwell Consortium.

Palatine Keepstar mercredi 27 avril 2016

Citadelle la plus armée et convoitée de toutes, la Palatine Keepstar représente le fleuron de tout pouvoir majeur dans New Eden. L'attrait principal de cette structure est sa singularité : elle a sa propre SKIN, et une seule ne peut exister dans l'univers à la fois. Lorsqu'elle est détruite, un monument permanent avec le nom de la corporation qui a créé la Citadelle Palatine Upwell apparaît dans son emplacement antérieur.

Cela ne s’appliquera qu’à la première structure créée.

Montage de structures mercredi 27 avril 2016

Avec l'arrivée des citadelles, les structures deviennent encore plus interactives et disposent de plus d'options de personnalisation, permettant ainsi une multitude de rôles au sein des organisations de joueurs dans EVE. Leurs options de montage sont similaires à celles des vaisseaux de New Eden et suivent les mêmes mécaniques de base (emplacements hauts, moyens et bas, optimisations). Les joueurs peuvent spécialiser leurs structures et les adapter à des rôles spécifiques, comme ils le font avec les vaisseaux qu'ils naviguent.

>
La bataille de M-OEE8
28 mars

Carte d'influence des coalitions lundi 28 mars 2016

Cette carte décrit l'état de l'influence des coalitions sur l'ensemble du cluster de New Eden avant l'attaque lancée par la Moneybadger Coalition contre le territoire Imperium, affiché en jaune au côté nord de la carte.

Le conflit s'est produit autour de la constellation 1P-VL2, dans Tribute. Les deux plus gros affrontements ont eu lieu dans les systèmes M-OEE8 et J-GAMP.

Le nombre total de pilotes impliqués dans ce conflit s'élève à 5 806, ce qui en fait la deuxième bataille la plus importante dans l'histoire d'EVE Online, juste après l'affrontement épique de B-R5RB.

Carte fournie par Verite Rendition Influence Maps

More info on Verite Maps

Énormes flottes sous-capitales lundi 28 mars 2016

La bataille de M-OEE8 a été marquée par un déploiement de forces armées sans précédent contre l'Imperium : près de 50 alliances se sont regroupées pour former une coalition et allier leurs forces dans ce qui représente l'une des plus grandes attaques en espace de souveraineté de l'histoire de New Eden.

Cette coalition reste intacte alors que le leadership planifie la prochaine attaque.

Image fournie par Lord Maldoror, Rooks & Kings

Le Scope – L'alliance Circle Of Two coupe les liens avec Imperium après la défaite de Tribute lundi 28 mars 2016

Alton Haveri nous informe de la situation en espace de sécurité nulle dans le Nord, après la bataille cruciale de la constellation 1P-VL2 de Tribute, qui a vu les défenses d'Imperium tomber face à la Moneybadger Coalition.

Les tensions restent vives : l'alliance Circle-Of-Two a récemment annoncé son départ de la coalition de l'Imperium, emportant avec elle plus de 3 000 pilotes.

Qu'est-ce que World War Bee? lundi 28 mars 2016

Cette vidéo, créée par Hendrick Tallardar, de la Moneybadger Coalition, donne plus d'informations sur l'histoire avant la bataille de M-OEE8, et comment les hostilités entre les deux coalitions opposées en sont venues à se produire.

Cette vidéo est produite par un membre de la Moneybadger Coalition, celle-ci présente donc un point de vue en faveur de leurs opinions.

Le Scope – Les hostilités continuent dans les régions nordiques lundi 28 mars 2016

Alton Haveri nous informe du conflit qui s'envenime dans les régions nordiques de New Eden. La Moneybadger Coalition continue d'avancer vers le nord, leur but étant d'atteindre VFK-IV, le système d'origine d'Imperium.

Les leaders d'Imperium sont sur le point de faire leur discours habituel (« State of the Goonions »), et l'avenir de VFK-IV reste incertain après que la Moneybadger Coalition ait décimé le système capital de TNT, UMI-KK, la nuit dernière, forçant ainsi l'avant-poste administratif du système à se mettre en mode Zone Franche.

Cette vidéo parle de la prochaine étape de World War Bee, qui est supposée se produire après la bataille de M-OEE8.

>
Parallax
3 nov.

Modifications des structures de souveraineté mardi 3 novembre 2015

Régénération passive des structures Les structures partiellement contestées se régénèreront pour redonner le contrôle total à leurs propriétaires si aucune liaison active n'empêche le processus. Ce changement réduit la charge de maintenance affectée à repousser les assaillants désinvoltes lors de combats asymétriques.

Bouton d'autodestruction Dans l'éventualité où une alliance souhaiterait ou devrait renoncer au contrôle d'un territoire, un directeur de la corporation propriétaire pourra enclencher un compte à rebours d'autodestruction de 20 minutes pour désagréger les structures souveraines.

Commutateur dédié au centre d'infrastructure (« I Hub ») Gérez vos centres d'infrastructure plus efficacement, et ne payez que pour les améliorations que vous utilisez. Un commutateur a été ajouté afin de vous permettre de changer le statut « activée / désactivée » d'une amélioration sans la désinstaller.

Rapatrier dans la soute de flotte Une autre requête populaire des joueurs a été implémentée dans cette expansion : les pilotes peuvent désormais rapatrier dans leur soute de flotte des objets dérivant dans l'espace.

Lire le blog de dév

>
Carnyx
2 juin

Espace de sécurité nulle et changements en Souveraineté mardi 2 juin 2015

L'évolution de la souveraineté apporte de nouveaux modules et un nouveau mécanisme de jeu au théâtre de guerre. Dans cette version, trois composants sont mis en lumière : le module de liaison Entosis, la fenêtre de vulnérabilité des possessions, et le modificateur de défense d'occupation.

Que vous soyez en train de sculpter un coin de système stellaire pour votre groupe ou que vous souhaitiez dominer toute la constellation, le rapport sur l'espace de sécurité nulle et la souveraineté à l'été 2015 vous sera utile :

  • Détails du module de liaison Entosis
  • Graphiques du multiplicateur de défense
  • Liens vers les fils de discussion principaux
  • Aperçu de la nouvelle interface utilisateur
  • Contenu des minerais en espace de sécurité nulle

Lire le blog de dév

Modules de Liaison Entosis mardi 2 juin 2015

Le module de liaison Entosis représente le cœur du nouveau système de Souveraineté. C'est un module d'emplacement haut ciblé qui peut être activé sur les structures suivantes pour influencer l'équilibre du contrôle :

  • Unités de reconquête territoriale
  • Centres d'infrastructure
  • Stations
  • Services de la station

L'activation de la liaison Entosis sur une structure que vous possédez va la déclencher ou la protéger. Activer une liaison Entosis sur une structure que vous ne possédez pas la désactivera, la renforcera ou la capturera.

En savoir plus

Fenêtre de vulnérabilité des possessions mardi 2 juin 2015

Ce n'est jamais très agréable d'avoir ses possessions attaquées et dévalisées alors que l'on est en train de dormir. Dans le nouveau système, les alliances peuvent définir leur fenêtre de vulnérabilité pour leur permettre de mieux défendre leurs possessions. Cela veut aussi dire que les attaquants qui cherchent la bataille ont plus de chance de se battre en PVP plutôt que simplement tirer sur des structures. Par défaut, chaque nouvelle structure est définie sur la fenêtre de vulnérabilité choisie par l'alliance, mais celle-ci peut ensuite être modifiée selon les structures.

En savoir plus

>
Mosaic
28 avr.

Le minage en espace de sécurité nulle abdique mardi 28 avril 2015

Quelque chose semble se dérouler en espace de sécurité nulle et cause un changement dans la composition du minerai qui améliore le rendement des astéroïdes. Peut-être qu'il s'agit de l'épuisement des vaisseaux capitaux. Certains disent que ce sont plutôt des larmes. L'univers ne le saura jamais, mais si vous êtes prêts à tenter le coup, vous serez récompensés.

En savoir plus

>
Rhea
9 déc.

La fin des mises à niveau de clone mardi 9 décembre 2014

Le coût de mise à jour des clones et la perte des points de compétences lorsqu'ils sont en capsule (sauf lors de la perte d'un croiseur) ont été supprimés. Les nouveaux joueurs n'auront plus cette surprise qui les attend lorsqu'ils entrent dans leur capsule sans que leur clone soit à jour, et les anciens joueurs n'ont plus à se prendre la tête lorsqu'ils risquent leur vaisseau ou décident d'appareiller pour partir dans une aventure risquée.

>
Phoebe
4 nov.

Nouvelle ère pour l'espace de sécurité nulle mardi 4 novembre 2014

Révolution dans les mouvements de vaisseaux stratégiques, améliorations des interdicteurs lourds et modifications apportées à la fortification des structures font évoluer la nature de la guerre dans l'espace de sécurité nulle. Les frontières reculent et des conflits jaillissent tandis que les grands empires d'EVE tentent de s'y adapter. Il est temps pour vos esprits stratégiques et logiques de briller, tandis qu'un nouvel ordre mondial offre de nouvelles opportunités aux audacieux qui osent s'y mesurer.

En savoir plus

Language: English

#Sovereignty

>
Winter 2017 / 2018

Upwell Structures 2.0 Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Early 2018 will see significant changes to the operation of Upwell structures with the aim of making sizable quality of life improvements.

With these changes, capsuleers across the cluster will benefit from more balanced reinforcement timers, improvements to structure takedown and combat mechanics, as well as more evenly scaled reinforcement and destruction mechanics depending on the area of space a structure is deployed in.

>
Arms Race Release
Dec 5th
>
EVE Online: Lifeblood
Oct 24th

EVE Online: Lifeblood Tuesday, October 24, 2017

As new technologies for resource acquisition emerge in the form of Upwell Refineries, new moon mining capabilities and refined reaction processes, pirate factions have set their sights on taking a slice of the dwindling resources that remain in New Eden.

With more tools for resource gathering at the hands of capsuleers than ever before, the competition for raw materials and supremacy over space is becoming more heated than ever as the cluster is pushed closer toward the brink of all out conflict.

Caiman Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A vessel designed for one purpose – to savage anything hostile it encounters – the Caiman packs a vicious punch from its primary weapons systems while still being able to launch light fighters to provide additional firepower.

Komodo Tuesday, October 24, 2017

With the release of Guristas Shipyards, a true dragon is released. A vessel like no other, the Komodo benefits from a huge array of bonuses that allow it to affirm its position as one of the most formidable supercapital class vessels in New Eden.

Loggerhead Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A true support behemoth, the Loggerhead has the staying power to dominate the battlefield, combined with remote repair abilities to ensure that those flying alongside it can remain in the fight for as long as possible.

>
August Release
Aug 16th

Structure Combat Iterations Wednesday, August 16, 2017

This release will bring the next installment of structure quality of life improvements, as well as the first adjustments to the structure combat system.

Suggestions from the community and the CSM have shaped these initial improvements, which include improved UI/UX feedback during structure deployment, refined access for refueling structures without the need for additional roles, and balance adjustments to selected structure weaponry to give more varied and unpredictable options when sieging and defending.

The moon scanning UI will also be improved with this release in preparation for the release of Refineries, and the upcoming changes to moon mining.

Details in the dev blog

>
Alliance Tournament XV
Jul 29th

The Tournament Returns! Saturday, July 29, 2017

Once again, the time has come for alliances across the cluster to lock horns in the largest and most destructive four weekends of the year, as the Alliance Tournament returns in its fifteenth incarnation.

The Independent Gaming Commission is offering substantial Serpentis themed prize vessels and SKINs to the victors this year, as the most anticipated Alliance Brawl of the calendar returns.

Alliance Tournament XV will take place over the following weekends:

  • 29-30 July – Broadcast by EVE NT
  • 5-6 August – Broadcast by EVE NT
  • 12-13 August – Broadcast by CCP
  • 19-20 August – Broadcast by CCP

Read more

>
119.5
May 9th

Alliance Logos On Citadels Tuesday, May 9, 2017

The time has come for capsuleers to make even more of a mark on the universe, marking their claim on their space and structures for all to see.

Alliance logos and character portraits are coming to citadels, which will allow you, the elite pilots of New Eden to fly your colors on the largest structures ever assembled in the history of New Eden.

>
119.3
Mar 14th
>
118.7
Aug 9th

Contracts In Citadels Tuesday, August 9, 2016

The Contracts system in New Eden allows players to set up business dealings with other players to Exchange goods, Auction items and have their belongings couriered across the universe. With this release, we'll be adding this functionality to Citadels, making these fortresses in the sky the best locations for logistics, trade, staging, training and congregation in New Eden.

>
118.6
Jun 28th

Citadel Expansion Iterations - Part Two Tuesday, June 28, 2016

After a successful first round of iterations during the 118.5 release, this release brings further functionality to citadels across New Eden, including redeeming, direct trade and character customization in citadels, as well as the ability to set a citadel as an autopilot waypoint. Further iterations are also coming with the 118.6 release, so please be sure to review the patch notes for more information.

>
118.5
May 31st

Citadel Expansion Iterations - Part One Tuesday, May 31, 2016

With Citadels now in wide use across New Eden and more being deployed every day, it’s time for the first round of fixes and improvements. This release will set the stage for further iterations on Citadels as we move forward toward the summer, and the introduction of Industrial Arrays and Drilling Platforms in the second half of the year.

Please see the 118.5 patch notes for more information.

>
EVE Online: Citadel
Apr 27th

Astrahus Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Introducing the Astrahus class Citadel, a medium sized staging platform that satisfies all the corporate needs of a small sized organization. With modular services and fitting, cloning and reprocessing facilities and the ability to build this class within Empire, Nullsec and Wormhole space, the Astrahus can be utilized for a multitude of roles, from a corporate headquarters for a small organization, to a forward staging point for a large alliance or coalition.

Fortizar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The larger brother of the Astrahus, the Fortizar class Citadel provides even more functionality, and is designed to serve the needs of a medium to large organization. Providing capital ship docking, service access controls, and protection for nearby friendless, the Fortizar is the next step up from the Astrahus class, and is designed to offer a solid base of operations for most organizations in New Eden as a capital fleet staging point and corporate headquarters.

Keepstar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The largest of the Citadel designs, the Keepstar offers unrivalled versatility. Standing a colossal 160 kilometers tall, this class of Citadel provides a solid base for an Alliance or Coalition headquarters, with supercapital ship docking and a plethora of fitting options. Including extensive defensive capabilities, as well as localized support for friendlies and the ability to host capsuleers driven markets, the Keepstar class citadel is the largest and most versatile structure on offer from the Upwell Consortium.

Palatine Keepstar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The most heavily armored and sought after Citadel of them all, the Palatine Keepstar is the jewel in the crown of any major power in New Eden. The main draw to this structure is that it is unique, with its own SKIN, and only one may exist in the universe at any given time. On destruction, a permanent monument bearing the name of the corporation that had created the Upwell Palatine Citadel will be placed in its previous location.

This will only be true for the first one of these structures ever created.

Improved Station Hangar Visuals Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Station maintenance managers have been busy across New Eden, cleaning and renovating hangars. All four racial station hangars have been given a significant visual overhaul, with new V5 shaders and our latest physically based rendering techniques.

Structure Fitting Wednesday, April 27, 2016

With the arrival of Citadels, structures just got a whole lot more interactive and customizable to fill a multitude of roles for player organizations in EVE. With fitting options just the same as any ship in New Eden, following the same base mechanics of high, mid, low and rig slots, players can now adapt and specialize their structures and tailor them into specific roles, just as they do with the ships they fly.

>
World War Bee: The Battle of M-OEE8
Mar 28th

Coalition Influence Map Monday, March 28, 2016

This map shows the status of Coalition influence across the whole cluster of New Eden before the attack launched by the Moneybadger Coalition against Imperium territory, which is diplayed in yellow at the northern end of the map.

The conflict centered around the constellation of 1P-VL2 in Tribute, with the two largest engagements occurring in the systems of M-OEE8 and J-GAMP.

The total number of pilots involved in this contact topped out at an astonishing 5,806, making it the second largest battle in the history of EVE Online, second only to the epic clash in B-R5RB.

Map courtesy of Verite Rendition Influence Maps & Chuggi

More info on Verite Maps

Enormous Subcapital Fleets Monday, March 28, 2016

The battle of M-OEE8 saw an unprecedented deployment of force against The Imperium, with almost fifty alliances forming a loose coalition to combine their forces in one of the largest attacks on an area of sovereign space in the history of New Eden. This coalition remains intact as its leadership plans its next strike.

Image courtesy of Lord Maldoror, Rooks & Kings

The Scope – Circle Of Two severs ties with Imperium after Tribute Defeat Monday, March 28, 2016

Alton Haveri reports on the nullsec situation in the north, after a pivotal battle in the 1P-VL2 constellation of Tribute which saw the Imperium’s defenses fall to the newly formed Moneybadger Coalition.

Tensions continue to run high as Circle-Of-Two recently announced their departure from the coalition of alliances that makes up the Imperium, taking with them more than three thousand pilots from The Imperium’s already outnumbered military forces.

What Is World War Bee? Monday, March 28, 2016

This player created video by Hendrick Tallardar of The Moneybadger Coalition gives more information on the history leading up to the Battle of M-OEE8, and how the hostilities between the two opposing coalitions came to be.

Given that this video is produced by a member of The Moneybadger Coalition, some may consider it biased more toward their views.

The Scope - Hostilities escalate in northern regions Monday, March 28, 2016

Alton Haveri reports on the escalating conflict in the northern regions of New Eden as the Moneybadger Coalition continues to push north, setting their sights on the Imperium home system of VFK-IV.

With Imperium leadership about to make their regular “State of the Goonion” address, the fate of VFK-IV hangs in the balance after the MBC rolled through the TNT capital system of UMI-KK last night, forcing the system’s Administrative Outpost into Freeport mode.

This video reports on the next stage of World War Bee, which is upcoming after the Battle of M-OEE8.

>
Parallax
Nov 3rd

Sovereignty Structure Modifications Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Passive Structure Regeneration Partially contested structures will regenerate toward full owner control if no active links are currently running. This change reduces the maintenance required to stave off uncommitted attackers during asymetric engagements.

Self-Destruct Button In the event that an alliance wishes to or needs to relinquish control of a territory, a Director of the owning corporation can set a 20-minute self-destruct timer on the controlling structures.

Infrastructure Hub (I-Hub) Toggle Manage your I-Hubs more efficiently and pay only for the upgrades you are using. A toggle has been added, giving you the power to change the online/offline status of an upgrade without having to uninstall it.

Scoop to Fleet Hangar Another popular request from the playerbase has made its way into this release. Players can now scoop in-space objects to their fleet hangar.

Read the dev blog

>
Carnyx
Jun 2nd

Nullsec and Sovereignty Changes Tuesday, June 2, 2015

The evolution of sovereignty brings new modules and new gameplay to the theatre of war. In this release, three components take center stage: the Entosis Link module, Asset Vulnerability Window, and the Occupancy Defense Modifier.

Whether you're carving out a tiny corner of a star system for your group or hellbent on constellation-wide domination, the Summer 2015 Nullsec and Sov Status Report has got you covered with:

  • Entosis Link Module details
  • Defense Multiplier charts
  • Links to major feedback threads
  • An early look at the new UI
  • Nullsec Ore content tables

Read the dev blog

Entosis Link Modules Tuesday, June 2, 2015

The Entosis Link module sits at the core of the new Sovereignty system. It is a targeted high-slot module that can be activated on the following structures to influence the balance of control:

  • Territorial Claim Units
  • Infrastructure Hubs
  • Stations
  • Station Services

Activating the Entosis Link on a structure you own will enable or protect it, while activating an Entosis Link on a structure you do not own will disable, reinforce, or capture it.

Read more

Asset Vulnerability Window Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Having your assets attacked and raided while you are asleep is never fun. Under the new system, alliances can set vulnerability windows to increase their opportunity to defend their assets. This also means attackers looking for a fight have a better chance of getting some good PVP rather than just shooting at structures. By default, each new structure is set to the alliance's chosen vulnerability window, however the alliance can later change that on a per structure basis.

Read more

>
Mosaic
Apr 28th

Higher Nullsec Mining Yields Tuesday, April 28, 2015

There's something in the air out there in Nullsec that's causing a change in ore composition and increasing yields from asteroids. It could be capital ship exhaust. Some say it's tears. The universe will never know, but if you're up for the risk, the rewards are there.

Read more

>
Rhea
Dec 9th

The End of Clone Upgrades Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Clone upgrade cost and skill point loss when podded (except when losing a Strategic Cruiser) have been removed. New players no longer have that awkward surprise awaiting them the first time they're podded without an updated clone, and veteran players have the high overhead of clone replacement removed from the equation when deciding to get into a scrap or undock for a risky run.

>
Phoebe
Nov 4th

New Era For Nullsec Tuesday, November 4, 2014

A revolution in strategic ship movement, improvements for heavy interdictors and structure fortification changes evolve the nature of nullsec warfare. Borders are shifting and conflicts are erupting as the great empires of EVE rush to adapt. It’s time for your corp’s strategists and logistic masterminds to shine, as the new world order will provide new opportunities for those bold enough to seize them.

Read more