Language: Deutsch

#Strukturen

>
119.3
14. Mrz

Reparaturdienste in Upwell-Strukturen Dienstag, 14. März 2017

Aufgrund von Feedback des Councils of Stellar Management und der allgemeinen Spielergemeinschaft erhalten Upwell-Strukturen die Fähigkeit, Gegenstände zu reparieren. Damit bieten diese dieselben Dienstleistungen an wie die Stationen im Cluster. Diese Änderung wird die Reparatur von Schiffen, Drohnen und Modulen in Zitadellen und Ingenieurskomplexen ermöglichen.

>
119.2
14. Feb
>
EVE Online: Ascension
15. Nov

Strukturen: Ingenieurskomplexe Dienstag, 15. November 2016

"EVE Online: Ascension" werden neue von Spielern gebaute Strukturen vorgestellt: Ingenieurskomplexe.

Diese Strukturkomplexe fügen den neuen Strukturarten, welche Spieler erbauen und instand halten können, Industriekapazitäten hinzu und ergänzen damit die Zitadellen innerhalb der Ökosysteme, welche Spieler in New Eden erschaffen können. Die größere Vielfalt an Rümpfen und die zusätzlichen Funktionen eröffnen unseren Spielern mehr Ziele im All und geben ihnen weitere Gründe, sich sowohl mit diesem neuen System als auch miteinander zu beschäftigen.

Mehr Details im Devblog

>
118.7
9. Aug

Verträge in Zitadellen Dienstag, 9. August 2016

Das Vertragssystem in New Eden ermöglicht es Spielern, Geschäfte mit anderen Spielern abzuwickeln, um Güter auszutauschen, Gegenstände zu versteigern und Transportdienste für ihr Eigentum zu erhalten. Diesen Sommer werden wir diese Funktion auch für Zitadellen verfügbar machen. Diese Festungen im All werden damit zu den besten Orten für Logistik, Handel, Bereitstellung, Training und Versammlungen in New Eden.

Oberflächenbasiertes Rendering für Weltraum-Objekte Dienstag, 9. August 2016

Im Zuge unserer fortlaufenden Bemühungen, New Eden so schön wie eh und je zu erhalten, wurde der nächste Satz von Weltraum-Objekten mit unseren neuen V5-Shadern überarbeitet, um den Kapselpiloten von New Eden eine realistischere und leistungsstärkere Erfahrung bieten zu können.

>
118.6
28. Jun

Erneuerungen der Zitadellen – Teil 2 Dienstag, 28. Juni 2016

Nach einer erfolgreichen ersten Runde von Erneuerungen während 118.5 stattet dieses Update Zitadellen in ganz New Eden mit weiteren Funktionen aus, darunter Einlösung, direkter Handel und Charakteranpassung in Zitadellen sowie die Möglichkeit, eine Zitadelle als Wegpunkt für den Autopiloten einzurichten. Aber das sind noch längst nicht alle Erneuerungen, die in 118.6 enthalten sind, also werft für zusätzliche Informationen einen Blick in die Patchnotes.

>
118.5
31. Mai

Strukturiterationen – erster Teil Dienstag, 31. Mai 2016

Inzwischen gibt es Zitadellen in ganz New Eden und jeden Tag kommen neue hinzu. Es ist also Zeit für die ersten Korrekturen und Verbesserungen. Dieses Update wird die Grundlage für weitere Iterationen im Laufe des Sommers und für die Einführung von Industrieanlagen und Bohrplattformen in der zweiten Jahreshälfte sein.

Weitere Informationen hierzu sind in den Patch-Details zu 118.5 zu finden.

>
Capsuleer Day
6. Mai

The Scope – World War Bee durch Konflikte um die ersten erbauten Zitadellen weiter angeheizt Freitag, 6. Mai 2016

Alton Haveri berichtet über den anhaltenden Konflikt im Norden, während die Moneybadger Coalition derzeit ihren nächsten Schritt gegen die Festung des Imperiums in Fade plant.

Nach dem Verlust einiger neu erbauter Zitadellen und ihrer erst kürzlich eingezogenen Kolonisten kündigt das Upwell Consortium den Capsuleer day unter scharfer Kritik von Kritikern und Wettbewerbern bezüglich der offenbaren Fehldarstellung der Gefahren bei der Kolonisierung des unkontrollierten Raumes an.

>
EVE Online: Citadel
27. Apr

Zitadellen: Städte in den Sternen Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Außenposten und Stationen sind die Werkzeuge, mit denen ihr das Universum unter eure Kontrolle gebracht habt. Es wird zeit, größere Ziele ins Auge zu fassen. Zitadellen sind gewaltige von Spielern gebaute Städte im Weltraum, die nahezu alles, was die Großreiche jemals erschaffen haben in den Schatten stellen. Diese Denkmäler an die Macht und Stärke von Kapselpiloten stellen ausgezeichnete Handelszentren, Hangar- und Wohnquartiere, sowie Verteidigungsstationen dar.

Mittelgroße, große und extragroße Zitadellen - in dieser Reihenfolge die Astrahus, Fortizar und Keepstar, von denen die größte sogar Andockschleusen für Super-Capital-Schiffe bietet.

Modul-Slots ermöglichen die Installation von Waffensystemen, elektronischer Kriegsführung und Modifikationskomponenten.

Die modulare Konstruktion erlaubt das Hinzufügen von Märkten, Kloneinheiten, Kompressionssystemen und anderen Anlagen.

Das Anbinden von Schiffen erlaubt verbündete Schiffe in sicherer Nähe zur Zitadelle, und ermöglicht sicheres Passieren zur und von der Struktur.

Unbegrenzte persönliche und Corporation-Hangars bieten selbst den größten Allianzen ein Zuhause.

Mehrere Abdockpunkte, darunter eigene Abdockstellen für Capital- (große Zitadelle/Fotizar) und Super-Capital-Schiffe (extragroße Zitadelle/Keepstar), verhindern Verkehrsstaus an verkehrsreichen Zentralen.

Jede Zitadelle verfügt über eine wöchentliche Wartungszeit; während dieser wird die Rekalibrierung vorgenommen. Je größer die Zitadelle, desto größer das Wartungsfenster. Während dieser Zeit sind Zitadellen angreifbar.

Die Baukosten für eine Zitadelle liegen zwischen 700 Millionen bis zu 120 Milliarden, je nach Größe der Zitadelle und ihrer Ausstattung. Ein banaler Preis für eine befestigte Stadt inmitten der Sterne.

Video ansehen

Astrahus Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Die Astrahus-Zitadelle, eine mittelgroße Plattform zur Flottensammlung, deckt sämtlichen Unternehmensbedarf einer kleinen Organisation. Mit modularen Diensten und Ausrüstungsteilen, Klon- und Aufbereitungsanlagen, sowie der Fähigkeit diese Zitadellenklasse im Imperiums-, Nullsicherheits- und Wurmlochraum zu bauen, kann die Astrahus für viele verschiedene Funktionen genutzt werden, vom Unternehmenshauptquartier für eine kleine Organisation, bis hin zu einem Flottenstützpunkt für eine große Allianz oder Koalition.

Fortizar Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Als großer Bruder der Astrahus bietet die Fortizar-Zitadelle noch mehr Funktionalität und wurde erschaffen um die Bedürfnisse einer mittelgroßen bis großen Organisation zu decken. Sie bietet Andockmöglichkeiten für Capital-Schiffe, Zugriffskontrollen auf Dienste, sowie Schutz für nahe Verbündete, und stellt damit die nächste Stufe nach der Astrahus-Zitadelle dar. Sie wurde als solide Basis für Operationen der meisten Organisationen in New Eden entwickelt und dient als Capital-Flottenstützpunkt und Unternehmenszentrale.

Keepstar Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Als größte der Zitadellen bietet die Keepstar konkurrenzlose Vielseitigkeit. Sie misst kollosale 160 Kilometer und schafft damit eine solide Basis für ein Allianz- oder Koalitionshauptquartier mit Andockmöglichkeiten für Supercapital-Schiffe und einer Fülle an Ausrüstungsmöglichkeiten. Mit umfangreichen Verteidigungsmöglichkeiten sowie lokaler Unterstützung für Verbündete und der Möglichkeit, von Kapselpiloten betriebene Märkte anzubieten, ist die Keepstar die größte und vielseitigste Struktur, die derzeit vom Upwell Consortium angeboten wird.

Palatine Keepstar Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Die am schwersten bewaffnete und begehrteste Zitadelle von allen, die Palatine Keepstar, stellt den heiligen Gral jeder größeren Macht in New Eden dar. Was diese Struktur so attraktiv macht, ist ihre Einzigartigkeit. Sie besitzt ihren eigenen SKIN und nur eine Palatine Keepstar darf zum gleichen Zeitpunkt im Universum existieren. Bei ihrer Zerstörung wird ein dauerhaftes Monument an ihrer ehemaligen Position erschaffen, das den Namen der Corporation, welche die Upwell Palatine-Zitadelle errichtet hatte, verewigt.

Dies trifft nur auf die erste dieser Strukturen zu, die jemals gebaut wurde.

Neue Struktur-Angriffsmechaniken Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Selbst die mächtigsten Spielerstrukturen im sichersten Hochsicherheitsraum sind zu bestimmten Zeitpunkten angreifbar. Hier ist eine kurze Übersicht darüber, was beide Seiten erwartet.

Schadensbegrenzung - "Der größte Blob gewinnt" ist vielleicht realistisch, macht aber nicht gerade viel Spaß. Eingehender Schaden wird schwellenweise begrenzt, je nach Größe und Funktion der Zitadelle.

Angriffsdauer - Angriffe auf Strukturen dauern voraussichtlich um die 30 Minuten, egal, wo die Struktur stationiert ist. Dieses Fenster ist groß genug, um eine spannende Schlacht zu liefern, und gleichzeitig klein genug, um Spieler anzulocken, die eine kürzere Spielzeit bevorzugen.

Die Captial-Verbindung - Die Wiedereinführung von HP-Schaden für Strukturen ist kein Zufall. Wir wollen eine stärkere Verbindung zwischen Strukturen und Capital-Schiffen.

Optische Hinweise - Strukturbeleuchtung, Schilder, Docks und andere Effekte bieten optische Hinweise auf den Zustand der Struktur.

Alle Detail zu diesem System folgen in Kürze. Behaltet die Devblog-Webseite für weitere Informationen im Auge.

Mehr Details im Devblog

Besitzsicherheit für zerstörbare Strukturen Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

NPC-Büros und -Hangars verfügen über die den nützlichen Vorteil, nicht zu explodieren. Von daher ist der Besitz eines Piloten dort sicherer, als der Besitz von Piloten in einer Struktur, welche, mit erheblichem Aufwand, zu Weltraumschutt reduziert werden kann.

Damit die neuen zerstörbaren Strukturen mit NPC-Stationen mithalten können, führen wir eine neue Mechanik ein, um sicherzustellen, dass Besitztümer, die in der Struktur gelagert werden, wiederbeschafft werden können, sollte die Struktur zerstört werden. Wenn eine Zitadelle zerstört wird, werden darin befindliche Gegenstände automatisch beschlagnahmt und gerettet. Diese Gegenstände werden an die nächstgelegene NPC-Station im Niedersicherheitsraum geliefert, oder an eine andere Zitadelle im gleichen Sonnensystem unter dem selben Besitzer.

Neue Systeme zur Zugriffskontrolle Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Zugriffe auf Dienste, die in den neuen Zitadellen verfügbar sind, sowie damit verbundene Steuern, können nun viel raffinierter kontrolliert werden - nicht nur für eure Corporation oder Allianz, sondern für alle Einzelspieler.

Baut eure Strukturen und entscheidet, wer sie in welchem Ausmaß benutzen darf. Zugriffseinstellungen für Strukturen sind getrennt von den Einstellungen für die Besitzverwaltung, und erlauben es euch, angepasste Zugriffsprofile zu erschaffen, ohne die Sicherheit zu gefährden.

Ausrüstung von Strukturen Mittwoch, 27. April 2016

Mit der Einführung der Zitadellen sind Strukturen schlagartig deutlich interaktiver und anpassbar geworden, um der Vielzahl verschiedener Rollen für Spielerorganisationen in EVE gerecht zu werden. Mit Ausrüstungsoptionen, die denen jedes Schiffes in New Eden gleichen, und derselben Grundmechanik aus High-, Mid-, Low- und Modifikationsslots folgen, können Spieler jetzt auch Strukturen ändern und spezialisieren, um sie spezifischen Rollen anzupassen – so, wie sie es auch mit ihren Schiffen machen.

>
25. Jan

Die erste Astrahus-Zitadelle: Helft beim Bau Montag, 25. Januar 2016

Die letzte Phase des Plans des Upwell Consortiums wurde in Gang gesetzt und die Konstruktion der ersten Zitadelle hat begonnen. Die Intaki Bank-Zweigstelle von Upwell hat die Agentin Lee Brinalle dazu beauftragt, Beiträge von Piloten mit benötigten Forschungskomponenten anzunehmen und zu verarbeiten. Das Upwell Consortium wird ein paar glückliche Piloten für ihre Teilnahme belohnen. Die Person, die den größten Beitrag leistet, sowie zwei zufällig ausgewählte Piloten und alle Namen derjenigen, die an der Spitze der Beiträge stehen, erhalten jeweils Blaupausenkopien für die Astrahus-Zitadelle (Größe M). Ihre Namen werden zudem in der Beschreibung der Prototyp-Zitadelle verewigt, bei deren Bau sie geholfen haben.

Weitere Informationen

>
Parallax
3. Nov

Modifikationen an Souveränitätsstrukturen Dienstag, 3. November 2015

Passive Strukturregeneration Teilweise umkämpfte Strukturen werden unter die volle Kontrolle durch ihre Besitzer zurückkehren, solange keine Netzwerke auf ihnen aktiv sind. Diese Änderung reduziert die Verwaltung, die benötigt wird, um weniger engagierte Angreifer in asymmetrischen Kämpfen abzuwehren.

Selbstzerstörungsknopf Für den Fall, dass eine Allianz die Kontrolle über ein Gebiet aufgeben möchte, kann der Direktor der Besitzer-Corporation einen 20-minütigen Selbstzerstörungstimer für die kontrollierten Strukturen festlegen.

Schalter für Infrastrukturzentren Verwaltet eure Infrastrukturzentren effizienter und bezahlt nur für die Upgrades, die ihr auch benutzt. Es wurde die Möglichkeit hinzugefügt, den Online- und Offline-Status eines Upgrades zu ändern, ohne es zu deinstallieren.

In den Flottenhangar einholen Eine weitere lang ersehnte Änderung aus der Spielergemeinschaft hat es in diese Veröffentlichung geschafft. Spieler können jetzt Objekte im Weltall in ihren Flottenhangar einholen.

Devblog lesen

>
Crius
22. Jul

Sternenbasen Dienstag, 22. Juli 2014

Besitzer von Sternenbasen, macht eure Corporation bereit zur Umgestaltung. Fügt eine Kompressionsanlage hinzu, um euer Erz und Eis zu lagern. Capital-Produzenten im Niedersicherheitsraum, investiert in die neue Thukker-Komponentenanlage. Lasst die neuen Booster, Anlagen und Änderungen Materialnachlässen für eure Industriellen arbeiten. Sie werden euch dafür lieben.

Devblog lesen

Language: English

#Structures

>
Winter 2017

Refineries Sunday, December 31, 2017

The next class of capsuleer-built structures are arriving, putting even more industrial power in the hands of pilots throughout New Eden!

Refineries will revolutionize how consumable resources are harvested and processed in New Eden, and will become the premier structure for capsuleers to use when collecting, processing, refining and reprocessing.

This new line of structures will offer an entirely new method of moon mining, and improve the ability to carry out reactions by utilizing the new industry UI for the process, allowing capsuleers to streamline their industrial workflows like never before.

Details in the dev blog

Moon Mining Sunday, December 31, 2017

With the arrival of refineries, capsuleers will now be able to carry out moon mining operations directly via these structures, transforming the process from an entirely passive form of income into an active form of gameplay that promotes collaboration and conflict.

Improved Reactions Sunday, December 31, 2017

The arrival of refineries heralds a rework of reactions, wherein they will be moved to the new industry UI, and will be a process exclusive to refinery structures.

With a simplified interface for ease of use by pilots of all levels of industrial expertise, the new reactions system will bring a more coherent and clear process to the fingertips of both veteran and rookie industrialists.

Faction Citadels Sunday, December 31, 2017

To put control of nullsec space firmly in the hands of capsuleers, this winter pilots will see a transformation of existing conquerable stations, when they will be replaced by faction citadels.

Whichever organization controls the conquerable station at the time of the conversion will be granted the faction citadel, and landmarks will be created to preserve the heritage of battles fought over these sought-after structures.

Check out more details in the dev blog!

Details in the dev blog

>
August Release
Aug 16th

Structure Combat Iterations Wednesday, August 16, 2017

This release will bring the next installment of structure quality of life improvements, as well as the first adjustments to the structure combat system.

Suggestions from the community and the CSM have shaped these initial improvements, which include improved UI/UX feedback during structure deployment, refined access for refueling structures without the need for additional roles, and balance adjustments to selected structure weaponry to give more varied and unpredictable options when sieging and defending.

The moon scanning UI will also be improved with this release in preparation for the release of Refineries, and the upcoming changes to moon mining.

Details in the dev blog

>
119.5
May 9th

Blood Raider Shipyards Tuesday, May 9, 2017

The Blood Raider Covenant have been working hard to bolster their military capability and ensure that they are at the forefront of combat technology, utilizing technology stolen from the Amarr Empire.

Blood Raider shipyards provide a unique opportunity for capsuleers from across the cluster to assault Blood Raider manufacturing facilities and military staging points,salvaging blueprints that will allow the construction of formidable Blood Raider capital vessels.

Capsuleers beware – these shipyards are very well defended, and should they come under attack, Blood Raider backup forces are never too far away…

Engage with caution.

Alliance Logos On Citadels Tuesday, May 9, 2017

The time has come for capsuleers to make even more of a mark on the universe, marking their claim on their space and structures for all to see.

Alliance logos and character portraits are coming to citadels, which will allow you, the elite pilots of New Eden to fly your colors on the largest structures ever assembled in the history of New Eden.

>
Fanfest 2017
Apr 6th
>
119.3
Mar 14th
>
119.2
Feb 14th

Personal Insurance In Structures Tuesday, February 14, 2017

In this release, Pend Insurance will be expanding their market share and beginning to offer personal insurance in structures across New Eden. This means that pilots will be able to insure their ships in structures just the same as they can do so in stations across New Eden.

>
EVE Online: Ascension
Nov 15th

Structures: Engineering Complexes Tuesday, November 15, 2016

EVE Online: Ascension will see the introduction of a new class of player built structure: Engineering Complexes.

This set of structures adds Industrial capability to the new types of structures that players are able to build and maintain, complementing the Citadels in the eco-systems that players are able to create within New Eden. Added variety of hulls and additional functionality grants our players more purpose in space, more reason to engage with this new system, and with each other.

Details in the dev blog

>
118.7
Aug 9th

Contracts In Citadels Tuesday, August 9, 2016

The Contracts system in New Eden allows players to set up business dealings with other players to Exchange goods, Auction items and have their belongings couriered across the universe. With this release, we'll be adding this functionality to Citadels, making these fortresses in the sky the best locations for logistics, trade, staging, training and congregation in New Eden.

>
118.6
Jun 28th

Citadel Expansion Iterations - Part Two Tuesday, June 28, 2016

After a successful first round of iterations during the 118.5 release, this release brings further functionality to citadels across New Eden, including redeeming, direct trade and character customization in citadels, as well as the ability to set a citadel as an autopilot waypoint. Further iterations are also coming with the 118.6 release, so please be sure to review the patch notes for more information.

>
118.5
May 31st

Citadel Expansion Iterations - Part One Tuesday, May 31, 2016

With Citadels now in wide use across New Eden and more being deployed every day, it’s time for the first round of fixes and improvements. This release will set the stage for further iterations on Citadels as we move forward toward the summer, and the introduction of Industrial Arrays and Drilling Platforms in the second half of the year.

Please see the 118.5 patch notes for more information.

>
Capsuleer Day
May 6th

The Scope – World War Bee rages on as conflict erupts over first constructed citadels Friday, May 6, 2016

Alton Haveri reports on the ongoing conflict in the north as the Moneybadger Coalition plan their next move against the Imperium stronghold in Fade.

Meanwhile, the Upwell Consortium announces Capsuleer day amid harsh criticism from critics and competitors, relating to the apparent misrepresentation of the hazards of colonizing unregulated space, after the loss of a number of newly constructed citadels and their newly settled colonists.

>
EVE Online: Citadel
Apr 27th

Citadels: Cities built in the Heavens Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Outposts and Stations were the tools you used to bring the universe under your control. It is time to set sights on grander ambitions. Citadels are massive player-created cities in space, dwarfing almost everything the Empires have ever constructed. These monuments to the might and power of capsuleers make excellent trade hubs, hangar/residential quarters, and defensive stations.

Medium, Large, and XL Citadels - the Astrahus, Fortizar, and Keepstar respectively - the largest of which is massive enough to offer super-capital ship docking bays.

Module Slots allow for weaponry, electronic warfare and rigging components to be installed.

Modular construction to add markets, clone units, compression systems and other facilities.

Ship Tethering provides security for friendly ships close to the Citadel, granting safe passage in and out of the structure.

Unlimited Personal and Corporation Hangars provide residence for even the largest of Alliances.

Multiple Undock Points, including separate capital (L Citadel/Fortizar) and super-capital (XL Citadel/Keepstar) undock areas, prevent traffic at busy hubs.

Each citadel has a weekly maintenance period where recalibration is handled. The larger the citadel, the larger the maintenance window. It is during this time that citadels are vulnerable to attack.

The cost to construct a citadel can range from 700 million to over 120 billion depending on the size of the citadels and its amenities. A trivial price for a fortified city among the stars.

Read this dev blog on structure fitting

Watch the video

Astrahus Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Introducing the Astrahus class Citadel, a medium sized staging platform that satisfies all the corporate needs of a small sized organization. With modular services and fitting, cloning and reprocessing facilities and the ability to build this class within Empire, Nullsec and Wormhole space, the Astrahus can be utilized for a multitude of roles, from a corporate headquarters for a small organization, to a forward staging point for a large alliance or coalition.

Fortizar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The larger brother of the Astrahus, the Fortizar class Citadel provides even more functionality, and is designed to serve the needs of a medium to large organization. Providing capital ship docking, service access controls, and protection for nearby friendless, the Fortizar is the next step up from the Astrahus class, and is designed to offer a solid base of operations for most organizations in New Eden as a capital fleet staging point and corporate headquarters.

Keepstar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The largest of the Citadel designs, the Keepstar offers unrivalled versatility. Standing a colossal 160 kilometers tall, this class of Citadel provides a solid base for an Alliance or Coalition headquarters, with supercapital ship docking and a plethora of fitting options. Including extensive defensive capabilities, as well as localized support for friendlies and the ability to host capsuleers driven markets, the Keepstar class citadel is the largest and most versatile structure on offer from the Upwell Consortium.

Palatine Keepstar Wednesday, April 27, 2016

The most heavily armored and sought after Citadel of them all, the Palatine Keepstar is the jewel in the crown of any major power in New Eden. The main draw to this structure is that it is unique, with its own SKIN, and only one may exist in the universe at any given time. On destruction, a permanent monument bearing the name of the corporation that had created the Upwell Palatine Citadel will be placed in its previous location.

This will only be true for the first one of these structures ever created.

New Structure Assault Mechanics Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Even the mightiest of player structures in the highest of High Security space will still be vulnerable to attack at some point. Here is a quick overview of what both sides can expect.

Damage Mitigation - "The biggest blob wins" may be realistic but it's not very fun. Incoming damage will be mitigated at certain thresholds based on Citadel size and role.

Assault Duration - Structure assaults are expected to take around 30 minutes to complete, no matter where the structure is deployed. This gives a large enough window to make it engaging and a small enough window to make it inviting to those who enjoy shorter gaming sessions.

The Capital Connection - Bringing HP damage back into structures is not a coincidence. We want both structures and capitals to have a strong tie with each other.

Visual Cues - Structure lighting, signs, docks and other effects will give visual cues as to the state of the structure.

Full details on the system are coming soon. Watch the Dev Blog page for more info.

Details in the dev blog

Asset Safety for Destructible Structures Wednesday, April 27, 2016

NPC offices and hangars have the notable perk of not blowing up. As such, a pilot's possessions there are safer than a pilot's possessions in a structure that can, with significant effort, be reduced to space debris.

To allow the new destructible structure to compete with NPC stations, we are introducing a new mechanic to ensure that assets stored within the structure can be retrieved when it is destroyed. When a Citadel structure has been destroyed, items inside are automatically impounded and saved. These items will be delivered to the closest NPC station in low-security space or another Citadel structure owned by the same entity in the same solar system.

New Access Control System Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Access and associated taxes to services available in the new Citadel structures can now be controlled with far greater finesse for not just your corporation or alliance, but for all individual players.

Build your structures, and choose who you want to interact with them, and to what degree. Structure access settings are separate from asset management settings, allowing you to create custom access profiles without compromising security.

Improved Station Hangar Visuals Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Station maintenance managers have been busy across New Eden, cleaning and renovating hangars. All four racial station hangars have been given a significant visual overhaul, with new V5 shaders and our latest physically based rendering techniques.

Structure Fitting Wednesday, April 27, 2016

With the arrival of Citadels, structures just got a whole lot more interactive and customizable to fill a multitude of roles for player organizations in EVE. With fitting options just the same as any ship in New Eden, following the same base mechanics of high, mid, low and rig slots, players can now adapt and specialize their structures and tailor them into specific roles, just as they do with the ships they fly.

>
Jan 25th

The First Astrahus Citadel: Help make it happen Monday, January 25, 2016

The latest phase of Upwell Consortium's plan is in motion, and construction is starting on the first citadel. The Intaki Bank branch of Upwell has dedicated Agent Lee Brinalle to accepting and processing pilot contributions of needed Research Components. The Upwell Consortium will reward a few lucky pilots who participate with Astrahus Citadel BPCs (M-size) for the top contributor and two randomly chosen pilots as well as names of the top contributor and the winners of the prize draw will feature on the description on the prototype citadel they helped build.

More information

>
Parallax
Nov 3rd

Sovereignty Structure Modifications Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Passive Structure Regeneration Partially contested structures will regenerate toward full owner control if no active links are currently running. This change reduces the maintenance required to stave off uncommitted attackers during asymetric engagements.

Self-Destruct Button In the event that an alliance wishes to or needs to relinquish control of a territory, a Director of the owning corporation can set a 20-minute self-destruct timer on the controlling structures.

Infrastructure Hub (I-Hub) Toggle Manage your I-Hubs more efficiently and pay only for the upgrades you are using. A toggle has been added, giving you the power to change the online/offline status of an upgrade without having to uninstall it.

Scoop to Fleet Hangar Another popular request from the playerbase has made its way into this release. Players can now scoop in-space objects to their fleet hangar.

Read the dev blog

>
Crius
Jul 22nd

Starbases Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Starbase owners, get your corp ready to start remodeling. Add a Compression Array to store your ore and ice. Low sec capital manufacturers, invest in the new Thukker Component Array. Put the new boosts, arrays and material discount changes to work for your industrialists. They'll love you for it.

Read the dev blog